Technical Co-Sponsor:


Gold Sponsor:

Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati

  • Nominations open for Best Student Paper Award.

  • Applications invited for Student Travel Support Program.

Important Dates
  • September 15, 2016
    Workshop proposals deadline

  • September 21, 2016
    Student Best Paper Award Nomination deadline

  • September 25, 2016:
    Notification of Acceptance/Rejection

  • November  5, 2016:
    Final submission deadline

  • November 30, 2016:
    Reduced registration deadline

Accommodation details updated. Please visit Accommodation page

The Third Indian Control Conference will take place at the Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati during January 4-6, 2017. ICC 2017 will be a three-day event, with the first day dedicated to tutorials. ICC 2017 is being technically co-sponsored by the IEEE Control Systems Society. The papers presented at ICC 2017 will be submitted for inclusion in IEEE Xplore, subject to a quality review upon receipt of the Proceedings.
There will be four plenary speakers at ICC 2017, namely:
Prof. Murat Arcak (UC Berkeley)
Prof. Hamsa Balakrishnan (MIT)
Prof. Vivek Borkar (IIT Bombay)
Prof. Francesco Bullo (UC Santa Barbara)

Best Student Paper finalists:

  1. A Linear Programming Approach for Designing Two-Level Switched Waveforms for Power Inverters, by Shravan Mohan, Poongothai C, Krishna Vasudevan, Bharath Bhikkaji
  2. Feedback Passivation of Nonlinear Switched Systems Using Linear Approximations, by Etika Agarwal, Sivaranjani Seetharaman and Panos J. Antsaklis